What is the Purpose of the Texas Instructor Taught Driver Education Course?

The information below applies to:

Who needs to take the Texas Instructor Taught Driver Education Course?

Are you going to get your license for the first time in Texas? Are you under the age of 18? If so, our Texas Instructor Taught Driver Education Course (ITDE) is just what you need!

In Texas, all teens under the age of 18 have to take a driver education course that is approved by the state. Students aged 14-17 can take this Texas Instructor Taught Driver Education Course. The online instruction part, which lasts 32 hours, is complemented by behind-the-wheel training done by a certified instructor from a local driving school. If you’d prefer to have your parent step in as the instructor, take a look at our Parent Taught Driver Education Course.

Since our course is 100% online, those hours will fly by as you study in the comfort of your home or any other place you choose. You can study for as long as you want or as little as you want in each session. Our course is also 100% Texas TDLR-approved, which means you can be assured of high-quality instruction that will help you reach your goals. 

What will you learn in the Texas Instructor Taught Driver Education Course?

This dynamic course is 32 hours long. The state of Texas sets the length of the course, considering it an optimal length to teach you what you need to know about driving. As a teen, you are just starting to develop your driving skills, so this course will give you the information you need to be the most responsible driver possible.

You’ll learn about traffic laws, safe driving tips, and what’s expected of you as a driver. You’ll learn how to be the most alert and aware you can be on the road. That means that you will be less likely to get into accidents, which protects you, your loved ones, and other drivers.

Additionally, you’ll learn the practical driving skills that will keep you safe in a variety of driving situations. For instance, recognizing Texas traffic signs helps you to be prepared to react fast in any situation. Knowing the state traffic laws will keep you out of trouble. And you’ll learn what to do when you have to face hazards on the road or emergencies that may come up.

We make learning easy! Our chapters are short and easy to understand, with plenty of entertaining videos and animations. Study in your free time or whenever it’s convenient for you. You can stop wherever you want and come back to the course material easily – we’ll even save your place for you. That kind of flexibility means you don’t miss out on any of life’s fun moments.

In addition to these course materials, the state of Texas requires that you be fully trained behind the wheel. That’s why you’ll have to complete 14 hours of behind-the-wheel training at a local licensed driving school of your choice. You also need to complete 30 hours of behind-the-wheel supervised driving with an adult, 10 of which must be done at night.

In other words, by the time you finish this course, and the behind-the-wheel training, you will be a driving expert.

How does this Texas Instructor Taught Driver Education Course help you to receive your learner permit?

This course prepares you with all of the information you need to be ready to apply for your learner permit. Remember that to apply for your learner permit you must be between 15 and 17 years old. After you complete all 12 modules of the course you can apply for your learner permit.

At the end of this course you will take the final exam, and then you’ll be ready to apply for your learner permit. This course even includes the DPS Permit Test. After completing this course, you can take the permit test online. Then you just have to go to the local DPS office to receive your permit. You’ll need to take your Texas Instructor Taught Driver Education Course completion certificate with you, so don’t leave it at home.

How does this Texas Instructor Taught Driver Education Course help you receive your driver license?

Once you have your permit, you’ll need to do the 14 hours of behind-the-wheel training. You’ll also need to spend at least 30 hours driving before you can advance to the next step towards receiving your driver license. That driving time will be done under the supervision of an adult, and at least 10 of those hours have to be done at night. This is an important part of your driver education since those hours in the driver’s seat will give you the chance to put all that you've learned in the course into practice.

And remember that all students who take either the Parent Taught Drivers Education Course or the Instructor Taught Drivers Education Course must take the Impact Texas Teen Drivers (ITTD) Program. This free program is two hours long and is completed online. After you view it you will receive a certificate. Don’t forget to take it with you to the DPS when you go to take your driving test.

After you’ve finished that behind-the-wheel training, it will be time for the final and most exciting step: the driving exam. If you’re 16 years old or older and have had your learner permit for at least 6 months you can schedule a driving test with the local DPS office. Don’t worry about the test – by the time you finish our Texas Instructor Taught Driver Education Course, you’ll be well prepared to pass it.

After you pass it you’ll receive your driver license. Congratulations!

Deja tu comentario

Archivo de Blog